12 October 2026✓ Checked against official notices

Home › Exams & Admit Card

Exams & Admit Card

IBPS Clerk Prelims Call Letter 2026 out (CRP CSA XVI): pattern, documents to carry, scribe rules

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)✓ Checked against the official notice ·

ಕನ್ನಡ →

Last date has passed29 September 2026

Where is this recruitment now?

  1. Notification
  2. Apply
  3. Admit card
  4. Exam
  5. Answer key
  6. Result
Key details
OrganisationInstitute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)
Total posts11,663 (sum of the state/UT totals in the 29.09.2026 annexure; indicative; Union Bank of India not reported)
QualificationGraduation in any discipline from a recognised university (as on 21.08.2026), with computer literacy and proficiency in the local language of the State/UT applied for (as per the notification)
Age limit20 to 28 years as on 01.08.2026, with relaxations as per the notification (born not earlier than 02.08.1998 and not later than 01.08.2006)
Pay scaleBasic pay scale ₹24050-1340/3-28070-1650/3-33020-2000/4-41020-2340/7-57400-4400/1-61800-2680/1-64480, plus allowances as per the participating bank
Customer Service Associate (CSA), clerical cadre11663
Important dates
Notification issued1 August 2026
Online registration and fee payment window01 Aug 2026 to 21 Aug 2026
Corrigendum and updated vacancies29 September 2026
Call letter, handout and scribe guidelines listed on IBPS page1 October 2026
Online Preliminary ExamOctober 2026 (tentative; exact dates and shifts are on the call letter)
Preliminary resultNovember 2026 (tentative)
Online Main ExamDecember 2026 (tentative)
Provisional allotmentMarch 2027 (tentative)
Fee
SC/ST/PwBD/ESM/DESM₹175 (inclusive of GST)
All others₹850 (inclusive of GST)

IBPS has listed the Online Preliminary Exam Call Letter for CRP-CSA-XVI (IBPS Clerk, Customer Service Associate, vacancies of 2027-28) on its website, dated 01 October 2026, along with the Information Handout, Guidelines for Scribe and a mock test link. The notification gives the preliminary exam month as October 2026 (tentative), but the documents we could read do not give exact dates or shifts, so check your own call letter. Use only the official website www.ibps.in.

How to get the IBPS Clerk prelims call letter

The IBPS page for CRP CSA (Customer Service Associate) XVI lists the Online Preliminary Exam Call Letter (dated 01 Oct 2026). Open www.ibps.in, go to the CRP Clerical Cadre section and then the CRP CSA XVI page. The same page lists the Information Handout (English and Hindi), the Guidelines for Scribe, a mock test and the link for the online scribe declaration form.

The documents we read do not state a last date for downloading the call letter. Your call letter shows your date, time and venue address; read them carefully. The handout also advises you may visit the venue one day before the exam to confirm the location, and says late comers will not be allowed.

Exam dates, pattern and marking

The notification of 01.08.2026 gives a tentative schedule: Preliminary exam in October 2026, preliminary result in November 2026, Main exam in December 2026 and provisional allotment in March 2027. The exact preliminary dates and shifts are not given in the handout or the other documents we could read; they are on your call letter.

Test Questions Marks Time
English Language 30 30 20 minutes
Numerical Ability 35 35 20 minutes
Reasoning Ability 35 35 20 minutes
Total 100 100 60 minutes

Each test is timed separately. Every question has five options with one correct answer, and 1/4 of the marks is deducted for each wrong answer. Questions appear in English and the language for the State/UT you applied for; if the versions differ, the English version prevails. You must qualify in each test and in the total as per cut-offs decided by IBPS. Plan for about 150 minutes at the venue even though the test is 60 minutes. Candidates with disability who are eligible get 20 minutes of compensatory time for every hour.

Documents to carry and reporting rules

  • Call letter with your recent passport-size photograph pasted on it (the same photo as in your application form), plus one extra photograph.
  • A photocopy of your photo ID stapled to the call letter, and the same valid photo ID in original.
  • Accepted IDs include PAN Card, Passport, Permanent Driving License, Voter’s Card with photograph, Aadhaar or e-Aadhaar with photograph and others listed in the handout. Ration Card and Learner’s Driving License are not accepted, and a signature in CAPITAL LETTERS is not accepted.
  • The name on the call letter must exactly match your photo ID, and the ID must be valid on exam day.
  • Bring a ball-point pen. Rough sheets are given and must be handed back.
  • Calculators, books, notes, mobile phones and other electronic devices are not allowed; the handout also bars watches, handbags, belts, caps, metallic items, eatables and water bottles.
  • The prelims call letter is not collected; it is stamped at the venue. Keep it safely with the stamped ID copy, because candidates called for the Main exam must bring it.

Scribe rules

  • The scribe facility is for candidates with disabilities who have a physical limitation to write and opted for it in the application.
  • Fill the online scribe declaration form (the link is in the exam intimation email and on www.ibps.in), download it and bring a print-out. Upload the scribe’s Class 10, 12 or Degree (or equivalent) certificate in the form; the scribe brings the original for verification. PwBD/PwSD candidates must carry their UDID card or disability certificate.
  • You arrange the scribe at your own cost. The scribe cannot be a candidate in CRP CSA XVI and can act for only one candidate.
  • Candidates availing a scribe under the OM dated 10.08.2022 need a certificate from a Government healthcare institution (Appendix I of the notification) and an undertaking (Appendix II); the scribe’s qualification should be one step below the candidate’s.
  • If the scribe answers independently or prompts answers, the exam session is terminated and the candidature is cancelled.

Updated vacancies and what comes next

A corrigendum dated 29.09.2026 updated the indicative vacancies for 2027-28 in Annexure I; all other terms of the 01.08.2026 notification remain unchanged. The vacancies are indicative, and provisional allotment will be based on the actual vacancies reported by the banks.

Totals across the participating banks in the annexure: Andhra Pradesh 198, Karnataka 1,458, Kerala 121, Tamil Nadu 698, Telangana 200, Puducherry 27, Lakshadweep 11. Union Bank of India is shown as Not Reported. The annexure gives no overall total; adding all state and UT totals gives 11,663.

The Main exam has 160 questions for 200 marks in 125 minutes. The preliminary result is tentatively due in November 2026.

This information is taken from the official document linked above and explained in plain language. If you spot a mistake, tell us — we will check and correct it. Report a mistake →

FAQ

When is the IBPS Clerk prelims exam date 2026?

The notification says October 2026 (tentative). The exact dates and shifts are not in the handout or the other documents we could read; they are printed on your call letter.

Where do I download the IBPS Clerk admit card (call letter)?

The Online Preliminary Exam Call Letter link is on the CRP CSA XVI page of www.ibps.in, listed on 01 Oct 2026. The documents do not state a last date to download it.

What is the IBPS Clerk prelims exam pattern?

100 marks in 60 minutes: English Language 30 questions, Numerical Ability 35 and Reasoning Ability 35, each timed separately for 20 minutes.

Is there negative marking in IBPS Clerk prelims?

Yes. For every wrong answer, 1/4 of the marks assigned to that question is deducted.

Which documents must I carry to the IBPS Clerk prelims?

The call letter with a pasted photo, one extra photo, a photocopy of your photo ID stapled to it and the same valid photo ID in original. Ration Card and Learner's Driving License are not accepted.

This is an unofficial information website and is not linked to any government department. Always confirm on the official website before applying.